The 21 Stages of Meditation

A Journey to the Self / Urban retreat Amsterdam

3 Journeys:

• First Journey - Self Crystallization
• Second Journey - Self Expression
• Third Journey - Self Transcendence

Each journey is comprised of seven stages, taking you step by step into a deeper level of awakening and realization. We will move through the basic skills of meditation to the deeper levels of awareness and integration and finally into identity, projection and merger in the infinite pulse of creation.

The 3 Journey format will allow you to go through each of the stages consciously and understand each stage. The time in between the journeys will allow you to integrate what you have experienced, and to contemplate on what you’ve learned.


The 21 Stages of Meditation contributes to KRI Level Three Certification within The Aquarian Teacher™ Training Program and qualifies for RYT hours with Yoga Alliance and IKYTA continuing Education Credits.

Additional information

For additional information about The 21 Stages of Meditation Training and the Study conditions: download here the brochure

  Download de Kundalini Yoga 21 Stages of Meditation brochure

Aanmelden voor de Kundalini Yoga Lerarenopleiding - Level1 Intensive



Is this course for me?

• The course is open to everyone. Students and Teachers from all contemplative traditions are welcome! This course is a great foundation for deepening your understanding of meditation as taught by Yogi Bhajan.

• This course will broaden the scope of what you understand meditation to be and open new doors of perception in your life and in your practice.

• This course will deepen your practice and give you new perspectives and techniques to teach others.

• This course will reawaken your passion for the practice and provide the groundwork for a new understanding and relationship to your Self.

Why 21 Stages?
The real question is why do we practice in the first place? Happiness. The nature of meditation is well defined: refine the mind and elevate your awareness. The path is open: deepen your meditation through each of the 21 Stages of Meditation in order to reach that intangible quality we call realization.

“What kind of life do you want to live? How can you develop it? What approach and formula can we use so we can grow and not suffer? Make meditation the art of life. Make meditation the science of life. Because only with that, and with that only, can you develop intuition.”

Yogi Bhajan


Lead trainer: Simrit Kaur
Simrit is an independent Kundalini Yoga trainer (Level 1 and 2). She teaches with a huge respect to the origin and with much love to originality. Simrit Kaur will offer this explorative and experiential journey:

• Meditating on each step;
• Understanding each step and exploring its significance;
• Its implications and its manifestations;
• Developing mastery over the tendencies that correspond to each stage on the journey;
• As well as mastery in our practice of meditation.



From € 1.050,- including training expenses, deposit and registration, seminar house and vegetarian meals - breakfast and lunch.

Dates 2018:

05-08 April
14-17 June
05-08 July

The course is offered in 3 separate journeys of 3 days. Each journey starts on Thursday at 15:00h and ends on Sunday at 15:00h. On Friday and Saturday we start at 05:30h and finish at 19:00h.

The course is offered in the Urban format which is without diner and accommodation.

yoga opleiding op ibiza

Wilt u meer weten?
Bel of mail naar: 06 - 42 00 63 64 / Dit e-mail adres is beschermd door spambots, u heeft Javascript nodig om dit onderdeel te kunnen bekijken

Level1  |  Level1 Intensive  |  Level2  |  21 Stages of Meditation ennl